Submit Your Blog to Search Directories to Increase Readership and Traffic to Your Blog

Submitting your blog to blog directories and search engines is one sure fire to attract attention to your blog. Increased traffic and readership are going to be some of the gains you’ll receive by submitting your blog. Some of the top search directories are indexed on the major search engines and some of these sites are search engines themselves. So you can’t go wrong. This means multiple ways for people to find your blog. πŸ™‚

For a list of 20 of the top blog promotion websites please visit Search Engine Journal.

Yours in promoting your blog across the blogosphere,

Joseph R. Mays

18 responses to “Submit Your Blog to Search Directories to Increase Readership and Traffic to Your Blog

  1. The backlinks from blog directories should be combined with the backlinks from the articles submitted to article directories (on topics closely related to your blog’s most important keywords).

    A properly developed backlink program will deliver far more targeted traffic to your blog due to its impact on the search engines than due to the actual directory links themselves.

    I maintain a list of The Top 101 Blog Directories & RSS Submission Sites on my blog at:

    Blog Directories

    Since I update this list weekly there are now 406 entries listed with NO DEAD LINKS.

    Try to submit to 3-5 directories PER DAY. This discipline will pay big dividends over the long run.

    If you find sufficient value in this list, please link to it in your blogroll.

    Thanks.

    Best of success,

    Robert A. Kearse

  2. You need to be a part of a contest for one of the highest quality
    blogs on the web. I am going to highly recommend this web site!

  3. I read this paragraph fully regarding the resemblance
    of newest and previous technologies, it’s amazing article.

  4. Everything is very open with a precise description of the challenges.
    It was truly informative. Your site is extremely helpful.
    Thanks for sharing!

  5. Great weblog here! Also your website rather a
    lot up very fast! What web host are you the usage of?
    Can I am getting your associate hyperlink for your host?
    I desire my website loaded up as quickly as yours lol

  6. hi!,I really like your writing so a lot! percentage we be in contact extra about your post on AOL?
    I require an expert on this area to resolve my problem.
    May be that’s you! Looking forward to peer you.

  7. You could definitely see your expertise in the work you write.

    The sector hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. All the time follow your heart.

  8. Slowly lower your hips until the backs of your lower leg. Lean forward and hold for 30 to 45 seconds.

    You can stretch your calf muscles can increase the
    risks of scabies statistics. A shin splint, and relieve the pain and discomfort you feel, and also reduce how
    long you have been wearing worn out shoes, replace the shoes.
    Try the traditional runner’s stretch: Lean forward with your front knee and lower the heel.

  9. Hi there friends, its enormous paragraph regarding educationand entirely defined,
    keep it up all the time.

  10. I drop a comment whenever I appreciate a article on a site or I have something to add to the discussion.
    Usually it is caused by the passion displayed in the article I browsed.
    And after this article Submit Your Blog to Search Directories to Increase Readership and Traffic to
    Your Blog | Joseph R. Mays’s Weblog. I was actually excited enough to post a thought πŸ™‚ I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright.
    Could it be only me or does it look like a few of the remarks come across like left by brain dead visitors?
    πŸ˜› And, if you are writing on other online sites, I would like to follow everything fresh you have to post.
    Could you make a list every one of your public pages like your
    Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  11. These are truly wonderful ideas in concerning blogging.
    You have touched some nice things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  12. I read this article completely regarding the difference of most
    recent and previous technologies, it’s awesome article.

  13. Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any tips for beginner blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

  14. Very nice article. I absolutely love this website.
    Stick with it!

  15. Good way of telling, and fastidious article to take facts about my presentation focus, which
    i am going to present in university.

  16. I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This article posted at this web page is
    in fact fastidious.

  17. I just could not depart your web site before suggesting that
    I extremely enjoyed the standard info a person provide in your
    visitors? Is going to be again frequently in order to check out new posts

  18. My family members every time say that I am wasting my time here at net, however I know I am getting familiarity everyday by reading thes fastidious articles or reviews.

Leave a Reply

