Thank You – A Tribute to Our Armed Forces (USA)

Hello. I just wanted to take a moment out of my day to let our men and women in the United States Armed Forces know that I appreciate their service to this country. It is a noble gesture of which I am already familiar with being a former Marine myself. I really appreciate your dedication to God, family and country.

Thank you for your sacrifices past, present and future.

Thank you for your sacrifices past, present and future.

For those of you that serve in a foreign country and don’t really have anyone here (stateside) to turn to, please know that there are plenty of people back here that care for and love you. Please stick it out as best as you can. Check out the local USO or call to get in touch with someone from that organization to give you the help and support you need. Pray to God the Father Almighty to bring you home safely. I proclaim your safety with the power of Psalm 91. May you find yourself home safe in the arms of your mother country (The USA) soon. May you be able to have fun and enjoy time with your families.

Freedom isnt FREE, just ask Any Soldier.

Freedom isn't FREE, just ask Any Soldier.

War is not beautiful and leaves permanent scars that can be smoothed over, but never undone. Please be sure to address any issues with the appropriate facilities to ensure that your mental health as well as your physical health is in order so that you may live full and productive lives. Again, I appreciate your sacrifice to keep our country FREE. I will NEVER take that right for granted.

God Bless all of you. I too speak the words that are best described by country singer Lee Greenwood in his song. “I am proud to be a American, where at least I know I ‘m free…”.

Come home safe, come home free. We look forward to your safe returns.

Sincerely,

Joseph R. Mays
Former US Marine
1982-1990
“Semper Fidelis”

One response to “Thank You – A Tribute to Our Armed Forces (USA)

  1. Pingback: » Thank You - A Tribute to Our Armed Forces (USA)

Leave a Reply

